Universities in Andhra Pradesh

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||

Universities in Andhra Pradesh
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

Untitled Document
Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University
Andhra University (Visakhapatnam)
Central Institute of English and Foreign Languages.
Dr. BR Ambedkar Open University
Jawharlal Nehru Technological University
Kakatiya University
Malladi Mahavidyalaya
Maulana Azad National Urdu University
Nagarjuna University
Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences.
Osmania University
Potti Sri Ramulu Telgu University
Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth
Sri Krishnadevaraya University
Sri Padmavati Mahila Vishvavidyalayam
Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences
Sri Venkateswara University.
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning
University of Health Sciences Andhra Pradesh
University of Hyderabad
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
The College was established as Nagarjuna Sagar Engineering College in 1965 by the Government of Andhra Pradesh. When the college was under the administrative control of the Department of Technical Education, it was affiliated to Osmania University, Hyderabad. With the formation of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University in 1972, it became a constituent college of the University and was renamed as JNTU College of Engineering, Hyderabad. After being located in a temporary buildings, the college was shifted to a hundred-acre site at Kukatpally, about 20 Kms from the University Headquarters on Bombay Highway in 1984.

The activities of the college are basically supported by the budgetary allocation from the University funds. Specific grants from different funding agencies like UGC, MHRD, AICTE, DST are also sought from time to time for the development of the college. The College has purchased modern and Sophisticated equipment worth about three crores from the research and development grants received from MHRD, AICTE and DST. The college celebrated its Silver Jubilee in 1990.

The infrastructure development in the past two decades in the colleges has been substantial. After shifting to the new campus in 1984, the Civil and Mechanical Engineering block and Hostel blocks for boys and girls were added. Subsequently the Computer Science and Engineering building, Metallurgical and Printing Technology building and Library building were constructed. The college library consists of nearly 32,000 books, and about 6,000 back volumes and Journals. It also subscribes to 50 Journals every year.

Affiliated Colleges

Engineering Colleges
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering
J N T U College of Engineering, Anantapur
J N T U College of Engineering, Kukatpally, Hyderabad
J N T U College of Engineering Kakinada
J N T U Institute of Chemical Technology, Anantapur
Oil-Technological Institute, Anantpur.
Post Graduate School of Continuing Technological Education, Hyderabad
Rajeev Gandhi Memorial College of Engineering & Technology
School of Continuing and Distance Education
School of Bio Technology, Hyderabad
School of Planning & Architecture, Hyderabad
School of PG Studies & Research, Hyderabad
Military College of Electronics and Mechanical Engineering

Management Colleges
School of Sciences, Hyderabad

Other Colleges
College of Fine Arts, Hyderabad
Institute of Post Graduate Studies & Research, Hyderabad

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||