Universities in Kerala

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||

Universities in Kerala
Kannur University

Untitled Document
University of Calicut
Cochin University of Science and Technology
Kannur University
University of Kerala
Kerala Agricultural University
Mahatma Gandhi University
Shee Chitra Thirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology
Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit
Kannur University
Kannur University was established by the Act 22 of 1996 of Kerala Legislative Assembly. The University by the name “Malabar University” had come into existence even earlier by the promulgaton of an Ordinance by the Governor of Kerala, on 9th November 1995. The University was inaugurated on 2nd March 1996 by the Hon. Chief Minister of Kerala. The objective of the Kannur University Act 1996 is to establish in the state of Kerala a teaching, residential and affiliating University so as to provide for the development of higher education in Kasargod and Kannur revenue Districts and the Mananthavady Taluk of Wayanad District.

Kannur University is unique in the sense that it is a multi-campus university with campuses located at various locations under its jurisdiction. The Act envisages that the University shall establish, maintain, manage and develop campuses at Kannur, Kasargod, mananthavady, payyannur, Thalassery, kanhangad and such other places as are necessary for providing study and research facilities to promote advanced knowledge in Science and Technology and other relevant disciplines.

Affiliated Colleges

Medical Colleges

Govt. Ayurveda College, S N Park, Mannu

Engineering Colleges

Govt. Engineering College, Mangattuparamba, Kannur

L B S College of Engineering, Kasaragod

Other Colleges

Cooperative Arts & Science College, Madai

D I A College, Paral, Thalassery.
Govt. College, Kasaragod
Govt. College, Elerithattu
Govt. Brennen College, Thalassery
Govinda Pai Memorial Govt. College, Manjeswar
Govt. College, Mananthavady, Wynand
Krishna Menon Memorial Govt. Women's College, Kannur
M G Arts & Science College, Keezhom P O Iritty, Kannur
Mary Matha Arts & Science College, Vemon P O, Mananthavady.
N A M College, Kallikkandi, Kannur
N I S A College, Kadavathur, Thalassery.
Nirmalagiri College, P O Nirmalagiri, Kuthuparamba
Payyannur College, Payyannur
P R N S S College, Mattannur
St. Pius X Arts & Science College, Rajapuram, Kasaragod
Sree Narayana College, Kannur
Sir Syed College, Taliparamba
S E S College, Sreekandapuram
Keyi Sahib Training College, Karimbarn PO
P K M College of Education, Madampam

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||