Universities in Madhya Pradesh

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||

Universities in Madhya Pradesh
Guru Ghasidas University

Untitled Document
Awadhesh Pratap University
Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya
Devi ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya
Guru Ghasidas University
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya
Indira Kala Sangit Vishwavidyalaya
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya
Jiwaji University
Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Eduction
Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University
Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Vedic University
Mahatma Gandhi Gramoday Vishwavidyalaya
Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrkarita Viswavidyalaya
National Law Institute University, Bhopal
Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University
Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya
Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya
Vikram University
Guru Ghasidas University
The university is named after the great Satnami Saint, Guru Ghasidas Baba, who,all his life, struggled against social evils and strongly advocated social equality and development. Guru Ghasidas University (G. G. U), established by an Act of the state Legislative Assembly in 1983, in now an important centre of higher learning in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. The University is a member of the Association of Indian Universities and the Association of Commonwealth Universities UK.

The G G U is a residential and affiliating institution with a wide spectrum of academic program run through its own departments and more then hundred colleges affiliated to it . A calm and peaceful atmosphere prevailing in a lush green campus of about 875 acres has facilitated the academic programs and the administrative functioning of the university. The pleasant and sprawling campus of the University , is five kilometers away from the main town of Bilaspur, on the Bilaspur-Ratanpur road. An arm of the University, the Chhattisgarh Institute of Medical Sciences is in the center of the city. River Arpa runs parallel to the University campus. The city of Bilaspur has become an important center of learning for students from various regions. A large number of students are attracted from far off places in India to its scholastic and peaceful atmosphere.

Bilaspur is well connected to all parts of the country by road and rail. Being a railway zone, Bilaspur facilitates travel by train to and from any part of the country. 120 kilometers away, at Raipur, is the nearest airport .

Affiliated Colleges

Engineering Colleges
Institute of Technology, Blaspur, M.P. B.E.

Management Colleges
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management Studies and Research

Other Colleges
C M D Postgraduate College, Bilaspur
D P Vipra Mahavidyalaya, Bilaspur
Govt Arts College, Katghora
Govt Arts College, Pandaria
Govt Arts College, Seepat, Bilaspur
.Govt Arts College, Pathalgaon
Govt Arts College, Sitapur
Govt Arts College, Surajpur
Govt Arts & Commerce College, Bilaspur
Govt Arts & Commerce College, Bilha
Govt Arts & Commerce College, Kota
Govt Arts & Commerce College, Kharsia
Govt College of Education, Bilaspur
Govt College, Ramanujganj
Govt College, Kusumi
Govt College, Wadrafnagar
Govt College, Pratappur
Govt College, Masturi
Govt College, Bhaisma
Govt College, Pathariya
Govt College, Ratanpur
Govt CoUege, Malkharouda. Bilaspur
Govt Degree College, Korba
Govt Degree College, Pendra
Govt Degree College, Akaltara
Govt Degree College, Champa
Govt Degree College. Dabhra
Govt Degree College, Sarangarh
Govt Degree College, Baikunthpur
Govt Girls College, Raigarh (MP)
Govt Girls College, Ambikapur
Govt Girls College, Korba
Govt Girls College, Pendra
Govt Girls College, Jashpurnagar
Govt Girls Postgraduate College, Bilaspur
Govt J M P Mahavidyalaya, Takhatpur.
Govt Lahiri College, Chirimiri
Govt Laxmaneshwar Mahavidyalya, Kharod
Govt Model PG Science College, Bilaspur
Govt N E S College, Jashpurnagar
Govt Navin Girls College, Bilaspur
Govt Postgraduate College, Ambikapur
Govt Science College, Mungeli
Govt Science Model College, Bilaspur
Govt T C L College, Janjgir
Govt Vivekanand College, Manandragarh
Govt Women Physical Education College, Pendra
Grarnya Bharti Vidyapeeth, Hardi Bazar
Holy Cross Womens College, Ambikapur
Indira Gandhi Arts Science College, Rahoud
J L N Mahavidyalaya, Sakti
Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Korba
K G Arts & Science College, Raigarh
K R Law College, Bilaspur
P D Arts & Commerce College, Raigarh
Swami Balkrishna Puri Law College, Raigarh
S N G College, Mungeli

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||