Universities in Madhya Pradesh

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||

Universities in Madhya Pradesh
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya

Untitled Document
Awadhesh Pratap University
Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya
Devi ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya
Guru Ghasidas University
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya
Indira Kala Sangit Vishwavidyalaya
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya
Jiwaji University
Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Eduction
Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University
Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Vedic University
Mahatma Gandhi Gramoday Vishwavidyalaya
Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrkarita Viswavidyalaya
National Law Institute University, Bhopal
Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University
Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya
Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya
Vikram University
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya

The College was established on 12th July 1955. It was shifted to its present site on 12th November 1959 and inaugurated by the Late Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru, Prime Minister of India. The College became a constituent unit of Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi VishwaVidyalaya, Jabalpur, on 2nd October 1964. Thereafter, the Institute of Biological Products, which was a part of the college, was separated and handed over to the Govt. of Madhya Pradesh.

The main campus of the college is on 257 acres of land situated on the Bombay Agra National Highway No. 3, approximately 5 Kms. from Mhow Cantt and 18 Kms. from Indore. It is well connected by road, rail and air; the nearest airport being located at 25 Kms. in Indore. The nearest railway station is Haranayakhedi (Mhow) on Ajmer-Khandwa meter gauge and Indore on broad gauge. The site of college is located 574 meters above the sea level. The climate is tropical with annual rainfall between 35 to 40 inches. The soil type is medium to heavy black.

Affiliated Colleges

Medical Colleges
College of Vety Science & AH, Jabalpur
College of veterinary science & A H, Mhow

Engineering Colleges
College of Agril Engineering, Jabalpur

Other Colleges
College o Agriculture, Gwalior
College of Agriculture, Indore
College of Agriculture, Jabalpur
College of Agriculture, Khandwa
College of Agriculture, Mandsaur
College of Agriculture, Rewa
College of Agriculture, Sehore

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||