Universities in Madhya Pradesh

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||

Universities in Madhya Pradesh
Jiwaji University

Untitled Document
Awadhesh Pratap University
Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya
Devi ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya
Guru Ghasidas University
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya
Indira Kala Sangit Vishwavidyalaya
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya
Jiwaji University
Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Eduction
Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University
Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Vedic University
Mahatma Gandhi Gramoday Vishwavidyalaya
Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrkarita Viswavidyalaya
National Law Institute University, Bhopal
Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University
Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya
Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya
Vikram University
Jiwaji University

Jiwaji University came into existence as a teaching- cum- affiliating University on 23rd May. 1964 under the provisions of M.P. Government ordinance No. 15 of 1963, with its jurisdiction extended to Gwalior, Morena, Bhirid, Guna, Shivpuri and Datia districts. The foundation stone of the University was laid by late Dr. Sarwapalli Radhakrishnan, the then President of the Republic of India on 11th December. 1965.

The University campus, as it exists now, is spread over an area of about 225 acres. The Administrative Block, Central Library, Humanities Block, Science Block. Galav Auditorium, Computer centre and other buildings are located within the campus.

The University started post-graduate teaching and research in the School of Studies in Physics, Chemistry, Zoology, Botany and Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archaeology in 1971, Subsequently, School of Studies in. Economics, Mathematics and Commerce were also added to it. Very recently School of Biochemistry, School of Earth Science, School of Bio-Technology have also been added to the University teaching department. In 1987-88, Two year full time Master of Business Administration Programme was taken by the Institute of Management. IN Nov. 1991. The University started Master Programme Tourism & Traval Management and M.Sc. in Environemental Science.

Affiliated Colleges

Medical Colleges
Govt. Ayurvedic College & Hospital, Rewa BAMS
Shyam Shah Medical College, Rewa, MP MBBS, MD, MS

Engineering Colleges
Maharana Pratap College of Technology, Gwalior

Management Colleges
Master of Business Adnimistration, Gwalior MBA
Boston College For Professional Studies, Gwalior MIT,BIT
Institute of Distance Education , Gwalior B.R.T.M.

Other Colleges
Ambah P G College, Ambah
Chaudhary Yadunath Singh College, Bhind
Degree College Alampur, Bhind
Dr. Bhagnat Sahai Govt.College, Gwalior
Govt College, Datia
Govt College Guna
Govt College, Morar
Govt College of Edueatwn, Tapsen Road, Gwalior
Govt Chattarshal College Pichhore, Shjvpuri
Govt Degree College, Sheopurkalan.
Govt Girls Degree College, Morar
Govt. Nehru Degree College, Ashoknagar, Guna
Govt P G College, Ambah Road, Morena
G L College, Banmore
Govt PG College, Shivpuri
Govt College, Chachnoda Beenaganj
Govt College , Jaura
Govt College, Kolaras
Govt College, Mihona
Govt College, Porsa
Govt Science College, Gwalior
Govt Girls College. Shivpuri
Govt Degree College, Karera, Shivpuri
Govt College, Mungawali
Govt College, Mehagaon.
Govt. Naveena College, Arone.
Govt. Naveen Girls College, Tansen Nagar, Gwalior
Govt College, Lahar, (Bhind)
Govt College, Attair (Bhind)
Govind Degre College, Seondha, Datia
Govt. Gandhi Degree College Balaji Mihona
Govt Girls Degree College, Morena.
Govt. L S G K College, Pohri, Shivpur.
Govt. Madhav Mahavidyalaya, Chanderi, Guna.
Jain Degree College, Bhind.
J G Girls Degree College, Gwalior.
Kamla Raja Girls College, Gwalior.
Kusum Bai Jain Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Bhind.
Kasturba Kanya Govt. Degree College, Guna.
Lakshmibai National College of Physical Education, Shakti Nagar, Gwalior.
Maharaja Jiwaji Rao Sciendia College, Bhind.
M L B Arts & Commerce College, Gwalior.
Madhav Mahavidyalaya, Gwalior.
Maharaja Mansingh College, Gwalior
Maharishi Arvind Govt. Degree College, Gohad, Distt. Bhind
Nehru Degree College Sabalgarh, Distt. Morena
P G Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Lashkar, Gwalior
Parvati Bai Gokhale Viggyan Mahavidyalaya, Gwalior
Rishi Galav Mahavidyalya, Morena.
Rishiwar Mahavidyalaya, Phoop, Bhind
S V R S Mahavidyalaya, Adhokhar (Bhind)
Shri D P Sarraf Degee College, Daboh
Shyamlal Pandviya Mahavidyalaya, Morar, Gwalior
Smt. Vijayraja Scendia Degree College, Adhokar, Bhind
T T State College Physical Education, Shivpuri.
Vardhman Girls Degree College, Guna.
Virnda Sahai Govt College, Dabra, Gwalior

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||