Universities in Tamil Nadu

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||

Universities in Tamil Nadu
Bharathiyar University


Untitled Document
To add more details about
Your College
Mail to
Aallagapa University
Annamalai University
Anna University
Bharathithasan University
Bharathiyar University
Madras University
Madurai Kamarajar University
Manonmaniyam University
Periyar University
Tamilnadu G D Naidu Agricultural University (Coimbatore).
The Tamil Nadu Dr M G R Medical University (Chennai).
Avinashilingam University
Mother Teresa Women's Institute
Sathyabama Deemed University
Bharathiyar University
The Government of Tamilnadu established the Bharathiar University at Coimbatore in February 1982 under the provision of the Bharathiar University Act, 1981 (Act 1 of 1982), with jurisdiction over the districts of Coimbatore, Erode and the Nilgiris. The Postgraduate Centre of the University of Madras which was functioning in Coimbatore till 1982 formed the nucleus of Bharathiar University. The University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi recognised the University in 1985.

The University named after the "Great National Poet Subramania Bharathiar", is enshrined with the motto "Educate to Elevate". In the University, every effort is harnessed to realise the dream of making "Educational Institutions as Temples of Learning". It is the aim of the University to participate in the task of necessary Imparting Knowledge, Skills and Creative Attitudes and Values among the youth of this country to contribute more effectively towards establishing an Equitable, Social and Economic Order and Secular Ideal of our Nation.

The University is situated at the foothills of Maruthamalai a mountain that forms the part of Western Ghat, in a sprawling campus of one thousand acres, at a distance of 15 KM from the city of Coimbatore. As of now, the University has 85 affiliated institutions (73 Arts and Science Colleges, 2 Colleges of Education, 8 Management Institutions, 1 Air Force Administration College and 1 College of Physical Education). Also, there are 19 Research Institutes of the State and Central Governments, which are recognised by this University for research purposes. All these Institutions cater to the educational needs of about 1,50,000 Students and Research Scholars.

Bharathiyar University
Tamil Nadu, India.

Phone: (91) 422-2422222, 2422223, 2422234, 2422272, 2422321, 2422335.
Fax: (91) 422 - 2422387.
Email: regr@bharathiaruni.org
Website: www.b-u.ac.in

Affiliated colleges
Angappa College of Arts & Science
Ayyan Thiruvalluvar College of Arts & Science
Bharathidasan College of Arts & Science
Bishop Ambrose College
Bishop Thorp College
CBM College
Cherraans Arts , Science College
Chikkanna Govt. Arts College
CMS College of Science & Commerce
Coimbatore Institute of Management & Technology
CSI Bishop Appaswamy College of Arts & Science
D.J. Academy for Managerial Excellence
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts & Science
DR.G.R.Damodaran College of Science
Dr.Mahalingam College of Management and Computer Studies
Dr.N.G.P.Arts & Science College
Gobi Arts & Science College
G.R. Govindarajalu School of Management Studies for Women
Government Arts College, Coimbatore
Government Arts College, Udhagamandalam
Government Arts College, Udumalpet
Guruvayurappan Institute of Managament
Hindustan College of Arts & Science
Jansons School of Business
K.S.G.College of Arts and Science
Kaamadhenu Arts & Science College
Kairali Arts,Science & Commerce
Karpagam Arts & Science College
Karpagam Institute of Management & Research
Karunya Institute of Tecnology
Karuppannan Mariappan College
KGISL Institute of Information Management
Kongu Arts And Science College
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
Kovai Kalaimagal College of Arts and Science
Maharaja Arts & Science College
Nallamuthu Gounder Mahalingam College
Nandha Arts and Science College
Nehru Arts and Science College
Nehru College of Arts & Science
Nehru College of Management
Park's College
P.K.R Arts College for Women
Pioneer College of Arts and Science
PSG College fo Arts and Science
Rathinam College of Arts & Science
R.V.S. Institute of Management Studies & Research
Rathinavel Subramaniam College of Arts & Science
S.M.S. College of Arts & Science
S.N.R. Sons College
Sankara College of Science & Commerce
Shoba School Of Management
Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya College of Arts & Science
Sree Amman Arts and Science College
Sree Narayana Guru College
Sree Ramu College of Arts & Science
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College
Sri Jayendra Saraswathy Maha Vidhyalaya College of Arts & Science
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
Sri Ramalinga Sowdambigai College Of Science and Commerce
Sri Vasavi College
Texcity Arts & Science College
Thavathiru Santhalinga Adigal. Arts,Science & Tamil
Vellakoil Arts & Science College
Vidyasagar College of Arts and Science
VLB Janaki Ammal College of Arts & Science

Management colleges
Kongu Engineering College
VLB Janakiammal College of Engineering & Technology

Untitled Document

Universities in : || Tamil Nadu || Kerala || Karnataka || Andhra Pradesh || Gujarat || Bihar || Delhi ||
|| Back || Home ||